From The Recordings Html


Copyright 1995 Walter Salas-Humara
Published 1995 Lagartija Music (BMI)

Walter Salas-Humara - voice and guitar
Drew Glackin - lap steel guitar and supporting voice
Konrad Meissner - drums and supporting voice

Honey do you dance well
Will you come out onto the wing
Hold your breath and jump now
Will you tumble and marvel and sing

You get up
You get down on the ground
You get tall
You fall down in the dark
Then you get smart
You fly straight
But you miss your mark
You get out
Yeah, you get out

Reconstructing every footstep
Reinventing every scene
There's a good guy and there's a bad guy
There are strings attached to everything


Whatever nightmares we remember
Whatever longing we never break
We'll have all the time and time to follow
We'll leave this world without a trace